How Do I Erase my Facebook Story? - Since Few | News Time , Sports, Art ,Technology, Horoscopes

Mobile Menu

Top Ads

More News

logoblog

How Do I Erase my Facebook Story?

Sunday, April 10, 2022

 

How Do I Erase my Facebook Story?
How Do I Erase my Facebook Story?


A narrative that was accidentally published to Facebook may be more difficult to remove than photographs or videos that have been posted to your account on the Facebook platform, a website, or an application.


Delete Images and Videos from My Facebook Story


You have two options if you wish to delete a story from your account that is presently showing or has been archived.


 Delete a piece of writing that has already been published


  • Log in to Facebook using the app.
  • From the top bar, select My Story.
  • You will be guided through the narrative.
  • You should click on the three side dots that are now written adjacent to it.
  • There will be a drop-down menu.
  • Select Delete Photo if the story is a photo, and Deleted Video if the story is a video.
  • A pop-up box will then appear asking for your confirmation to delete the story; you must choose OK.

Remove a Previously Archived Article



By following the steps below, you can also remove an article that has been saved and archived:

  • Log into the Facebook app on your phone.
  • To pass through the top bar, click the three lines on the right side of the top bar.
  • The top option on the list will be your account; select it.
  • On the account screen, click the three dots next to your name.
  • The Profile Settings menu will appear as a result.
  • The choice is to pick Archive.
  • On the Archive page, click Archives.
  • Your previously saved stories will be shown.
  • Now go there and look for the items you wish to discard.
  • Click the three dots in the top bar that appear.
  • You should choose the option to delete the image when it becomes available.
  • You must confirm your decision to delete my article in the confirmation window that will now appear.

How to Remove a Story from Facebook Online


Regardless of whether the item is live or archived, you may remove the Facebook story from the online version using the website.

Delete The Narrative I'm Working on Right Now


  • Before accessing your account, log in to Facebook.
  • From the top bar, choose Your Story.
  • Your story will now appear, and by clicking on the three side dots, you may interact with it.
  • There will be a list of choices, including Delete Photo at the top.
  • You must accept the pop-up asking you to approve the deletion of My Story.


Remove a Previously Archived Article


  • Enter your Facebook login information.
  • Click on your name in the top bar after that.
  • Utilize the three dots in your user account to access the side menu.
  • We will have a range of options from which to choose the stored tales.
  • You'll be sent to a page with previously released material.
  • The story will probably be taken down.
  • Click on the three dots to read the article.
  • You should choose Delete Photo from the menu of options that will now be displayed to you.
  • A pop-up box will then appear asking you to confirm the deletion.


?How can I view The old Instagram Stories


Similar to how you may on Facebook, you can archive or preserve content on your account. Archiving means keeping something even though it is not now visible to you.

After then, you may get it back by doing as follows:

  • On your phone, launch the Instagram app and sign in.
  • From the home page, select the side menu to access your account.
  • You can find the archive symbol inside of your account; click it. It looks like a clock in the upper bar.
  • Your archive page will now be shown.
  • Choose the Archive option that is located at the top of the page.
  • Story or Posts are your two options.
  • From the first drop-down option, choose "stories".
  • Now search the archive for the stories you want to read.


Sorting Facebook Summary by Most Recent


It might be challenging to find familiar features when Facebook changes its user interface, but by following these instructions, you can limit your Facebook feed to just show the most recent updates:

  • Enter your Facebook login information.
  • Go to the menu on the left.
  • From the drop-down option, choose "See More."
  • From the side menu, choose the Most Recent selection.


The new content in your feed is now visible.

How do I instantly delete all of my Facebook posts?



  • Log in to Facebook using the app.
  • Click on the three sidelines in the bottom bar of the app's iPhone edition.
  • Your personal account can be chosen from a variety of alternatives that will be provided to you.
  • In your personal account, click the three dots next to your name.
  • From the drop-down menu, choose Activity Log.
  • From the top bar of the activity log, choose Manage Activity.
  • You will be given a selection of alternatives to pick from when selecting your posts.
  • Choose the posts you wish to remove from the side box.
  • From the list of available options, select Move To Recycle Bin.

No comments:

Post a Comment